XXIV Memorial Monica Aversa

CHRONICLE / Pietragrande: Chiara Castiglione won the Memorial Aversa

Water games in memory of a missing girl only 21 age

Tuesday 19 August 2014 – 8:46
CatanzaroInforma.it: Pietragrande: Chiara Castiglione vince il Memorial Aversa

Francesco Iuliano

Chiara Castiglione, catanzarese, 16 age, is the winner of the number XXIV Memorial "Monica Aversa", the non-competitive water sports, organized by the family to remember Monica Aversa, disappearance only 21 age, following a road accident.

After the success of last year, therefore, Chiara has risen for a second time, on the highest place of the podium.

The event, sponsored by the Province of Catanzaro, was organized, as every year, with the collaboration of professors Andrea Smiraglio, Emanuele Biafora and dall'ASD Sport Together. Le gare, despite the non-competitive, however, have been the official time keepers with the cooperation of the provincial section of the FIC (Italian Timekeepers Federation), Umberto Conforti, Gilda Russo, Riccardo and Marco Elia.

The program, as every year, has provided two days of games and competitions. The first day was devoted to water polo tournament which saw the participation of eight teams. Next, swimming competitions open with the battery reserved for the category "Stelline". Eleven participants accompanied by their parents. Fell in bathtub: Debora Loiacono, Mariagioia Giglio, Ilary Mazzocca, Emma Piras, Anna Rubino, Aurora Lia, Aurora Masciari, SUEMI Acciardi, Chiara Pilo, Teresa De Stefani and Fabiana Paura.

Particularly also expected to race background "Lido Lido La Pergola-Pietragrande", returned to the program in the last two editions of the Memorial, after some years of absence.

A touch to the finish line first on the beach of Lido, This year Clare Castiglione. For the category "male", Antonio Sabatini.

Compelling, instead, the swimming competition in the category "Friends of Pietragrande". A group of female athletes, swimmers and competition that, with their performance, have contributed to the success of the event.

The memorial, as usual, ended with the performance of the divers. On the highest platform of the rock symbol of Lido di Pietragrande, Paolo Atzeni, Marco Fois – Italian champion and author of the usual New Year's plunge into the Tiber from Ponte Cavour – and Domenico Iannone.

In the evening, on the disco '"Caligula" Pietragrande, the award ceremony with the presentation of “Trophy of the sea Monica Aversa”, of the cups to the winners of various specialties and medals to all participants. At the end, on time, arrived thanks to Professor Andrea Aversa family Smiraglio for their contribution to the organization, referees and judges of the meetings of the Provincial Committee of Catanzaro Italian Timekeepers Federation. The appointment is for the 2015 with the XXV edition.

Final Standings: Swimming - Category Bianchini (female): Giulia Papini; (male): Andrea Plastino. Category mullets: (male) Raul Hernandez; (female) Giulia Guasone. Category Seahorses : Category Dolphins: (male) Carlo Andrea Puoti; (female) Chiara Castiglione. Category listing of Sharks: (male) Massimo Minicelli. Categoria Tonni: (male) Pasquale Palermo. Water polo: 1° classificato Bulls; 2Lamezia Terme th place 2. Friends Pietragrande: Barbara Aversa, Concetta Aversa, Katia Zizzi, Niky Zizzi, Paola Masciari, Francesca Masciari, Luca Susanna, Maura De Lellis, Ivana Galli, Novella Nicotera.


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *