Memorial Monica Aversa 2012

First day.

With the water polo tournament, played yesterday morning in the pool set up in the water in front of the Lido Pietragrande, has officially kicked off the XXII edition of the memorial Monica Aversa. They were the guys at Alice Lodi Sports (Milan), to win first place in the final match against the Water Polo Company. The trophy of the sea, organized by the 1991 Lido di Pietragrande to remember Monica, disappearance only 21 years following a road accident has become, years, a fixture of summer Catanzaro. The event, Also in this edition, has been able to count on the participation of Professor Andrea Smiraglio, Emanuele Biafora and water polo referee Happy Izzi. Especially indispensable, then, the collaboration of the timekeepers of the FIC (the Italian Timekeepers Federation) section of Catanzaro, Umberto Conforti, Richard Elia and Russian Guild and the patronage of the Province of Catanzaro.

There are six teams that participated in the tournament: Tropics, Nominated, Acme, The Cliff, Water Polo Company e Alice Sport.

The regulation, for their, included two groups of three teams each with cross-dating. In finale (as already anticipated) came the formation of Alice and Sport Water Polo Company. 4 a 2 the end result that has dominated the team of Lombard on the mixed Roman and Neapolitan.

This morning, starting at 10,30, The second day of the event with the swimming events and the spectacular performances of the divers who will compete with launches from the rock symbol of the beach resort. He waited for the stunts Marco Fois, Italian champion and author of the usual New Year's plunge into the Tiber from Ponte Cavour. A permanent presence, Marco Fois that of the "Memorial", testimony to the great friendship and affection that binds the diver to Monica and family Aversa.

Still this morning, athletes in the technical sector of the Italian Badminton Federation, one of the most popular sports in the world will, sull'arenile plant, a series of demonstration activities. Waiting for the race to the bottom-Lido Lido La Pergola Pietragrande who returns to the program of the memorial after a few years of absence. To 19 about, finally, at the disco “Privilege” Pietragrande, the awards ceremony with the presentation of trophies and medals to all participants and assignment scope “Trophy of the sea Monica Aversa”.

The teams that have participated in water polo tournament were composed of: ACME: Vincenzo Di Pietro, Alessio Corasaniti, Federico Varano, Salvatore D’Amato, Alexander Pregoni, Richard Screnci, Erica Marano. ALICE SPORT: Fulvio Gigliotti, Massimiliano Ali, Antonio Ali, Luca Viapiana, Alexander Celia, Fabio Pate. WATER POLO COMPANY: Richard Richiello, Alfonso Richiello, Davide Madeo, Pierluigi Madeo, Adriano Stefani. LA SCOGLIERA – Umberto Frangipane, Francesco Visconti, Marco Visconti, Giorgio Balestrieri, What Gianmaria, Giampiero Rabbit. Nameless - apothecaries Vincent, Simone Vottari, Julius Pirrone, Stephen Muraca, Antonio Arnò, Peter Gabriel. TROPICS. Giuseppe Mercurio, Fabrizio Calidonna, Andrea Coscia, Vincenzo Lupica, Sergio Sasso, Maximum Calendia.

Second day

Federica Battle, Roman, class 1999, is the winner of the XXII edition of the Memorial "Monica Aversa", the non-competitive water sports, organized by the 1991 from the family to remember Monica Aversa, disappearance only 21 age, following a road accident.

Federica, therefore, at a distance of twelve months, repeating the success of last year and enters, strongly, in the golden trophy of the sea. The second day of competition began, on time, to 10,30, batteries with the exciting swimming and spectacular performances of the divers.

Three, year, athletes who are thrown from the rock symbol of the beach resort: Marco Fois, Italian champion and author of the usual New Year's plunge into the Tiber from Ponte Cavour, Paolo Atzeni and, first, from the semi-top of the rock, the young Domenico Iannone.

Particularly compelling race also for fund-Lido Lido La Pergola Pietragrande, that is returned to the program of the memorial after a few years of absence.

Ten participants in the race. The first to reach the finish line was Gabriel Costanzo, followed by Giancarlo Constantine and Carloandrea Puoti.

In the evening, on the disco "Privilege" Pietragrande, the presence of the President of the Province, Wanda Ferro, the award ceremony with the presentation of “Trophy of the sea Monica Aversa”, of the cups to the winners of various specialties and medals to all participants. "Today is the twenty-second birthday as if festeggiassimo Monica - said Wanda Ferro turning to family Aversa -. A girl who will always carry in our hearts ".

Final Standings: Swimming - Category Bianchini (female): Aurora Urizio, Giulia Papini, Nicole Benincasa; (male): Roul Hernandez, Umberto Mazzei, Rosario Ferragina. Category mullets: (male) Richard Richinello, Carloandrea Puoti, Davide Madeo; (female) Federica Battle, Martina Guariglia, Serena Mirante. Category Dolphins: (male) Gabriel Costanzo, Mattia Zoffoli, Domenico Iannone; (female) Standard Benincasa. Category listing of Sharks: (male) Rino Smiraglio, Luca Lanzetta, Roberto Totino; (female) Flavia Smiraglio, Susanna Lula, Clelia Lula. Categoria Tonni: (male) Paolo Atzeni, Giancarlo Constantine, Eugenio Daniele. Category Whales (male): Enzo Mirante, Gaetano Lombardo, Alfonso Richiello. Water polo: 1Alice-ranked 2nd place Sport Water Polo Company.


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *